Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July!  It’s America’s independence day today, which commemorates the adoption of the Declaration of Independence in 1776.  Today I am in a small town, Bainbridge, in southwestern Georgia celebrating the holiday with my parents and watching the fireworks from a grassy field between a gas station and a grain silo.  In 2011, I was in the national capitol, Washington DC, with my fiance.  Tomorrow, I will be at the first stage of a jaunt across the Yucatan.

Happy 4th of July to you all, and I hope that you each have a safe, fun, and memorable holiday.  Enjoy!  🙂

 

This entry was posted in Maya Calle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

